Young Professionals

YP Mission

The IAFE Young Professionals are dedicated to recognizing and celebrating success of others, creating a community, and inspiring change both within and outside of the fair industry.

Get Involved and Network!

Join us for the next YP event and meet other members.

Join the YP Leadership

Develop your leadership skills while giving back to the fair management community.


Be recognized for your excellence in leadership, with awards including the Rising Star Award, which specifically recognizes young professionals.

The 2023 YP Steering Committee

Join us!

For anyone 40 or younger who has a desire to network and learn from industry peers. This group enjoys watching others succeed, and really helps each other grow. Anyone in this age group may participate in the organized events.

The Steering Committee organizes various events and sessions at convention that are open to anyone. Steering Committee members serve a two-year term. To apply, simply complete the application and return to the IAFE office. The application period is in the spring each year. After applications are received, current Steering Committee members vote on the applicants to determine who will serve the next two years.

Complete the online form to be added to the email list and stay up-to-date on committee activities. Questions? Contact a committee member, or email Brittney at the IAFE office.